School Board

Dianella Heights School Board

Dianella Heights Primary School Board


The Dianella Heights Primary School community has a proactive School Board who meets regularly to consider strategic issues and to endorse the school’s improvement agenda. Forthcoming meetings will be advertised in the school newsletter. The School Board has an important role in promoting the school’s vision, direction and working with the school’s leadership team to engage in regular self-assessment, against the priorities outlined in the School’s Business Plan.


School Board Members

Lorinda Mortimer (Chair)

Peter Jakimowiez (Principal)

Michelle Robins (Deputy Principal)

Ben Taylor (Deputy Principal)

Stephen Newman

Paul Jeffreys

Jackie Kelly (Executive Officer)

Kirrilee Lunan

Jenefer Goronski

Karen Sullivan

Marijn Van Doorn

Tiona Maher


Dianella Heights Primary School is situated in a very quiet and safe locality just fifteen minutes from the Perth CBD. First opened in 1964, our school is comprised of clusters of buildings surrounded by gardens, grassed areas and an extensive natural bush area.